top of page

Poetry Aloud Competition

Poetry Aloud is an annual poetry speaking competition for post-primary school students across the island of Ireland and was launched in 2006. Since then, it has grown extraordinarily from just a few hundred entries to over 1,600 entries in 2016. De La Salle has taken part over various years and in 2016 Nathan Quinn O’Rawe was chosen as overall winner and awarded the Seamus Heaney Poetry Aloud Award.



Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page